Fiji Dreaming

Back in everyday life, it’s evil. I will start to study physics this year and am organizing a lot of stuff right now. But all the time I’m still dreaming, dreaming about my travels. Just now I notice how present the tropical island dream is in Europe, it’s everywhere in advertisements for example.. always reminding me of my incredible time there. Well, I promised some more photos and they they are… ^^;

fijinadiIMG_9609
Evening guests at Mama’s (Tropic of Capricorn, a really nice hostel in Nadi Beach)

fijinadiIMG_9602
First sunset in Fiji! :D

fijinadiIMG_9581

fijinadiIMG_9570
Some House around Nadi

fijinadiIMG_9532
At Nadi Market. We’re just playing with my camera.. :D

fijinadiIMG_9528
Everyone had to laugh when they saw this.. what the heck? xD

fijinadiIMG_9523

fijinadiIMG_9519
One thing I learned: People who have caught a fish love to be photographed. xD

fijinadiIMG_9510
Nadi Beach.. Mama’s ist right next to it (just turn to the right!)

fijinadiIMG_9503

fijinadiIMG_9499

fijinadiIMG_9491
Mama’s

fijinadiIMG_9489
Nadi Beach.. ^^

fijinadiIMG_0407
Drinking Kava, the national drink of Fiji. It’s made with roots and slightly anaesthetic and the Fijians just love it.. propably rather because of what it does to you than what it tastes like.. it has been compared with soil or also dishwater.

fijinadiIMG_0403
Nadi Marina. Also the location of Fiji’s Hard Rock Café.

fijinadiIMG_0289
The Yasawa Flyer provides transport to and from the Yasawa Island group. It only runs once a day because it takes half a day to reach the last island – and it must be about the only place around where you can buy ice cream. The resorts only have electricity for a few hours in the evening – luxury! And who needs warm water anyway when it’s warm like that… ^^

fijinadiIMG_0221
The farm of Bay of Plenty and the manager of the resort there.. friendly friendly people! Go there! ^^

fijinadiIMG_0258
The manager of the Bay of Plenty resort and his nephew (I think).

fijinadiIMG_0259
Their house

fijinadiIMG_0310
Sunset at the Blue Lagoon – a heavenly place!

fijinadiIMG_0322
I’m sooooo lucky, I found a Nautilus shell! It’s bigger that my hand.. wow! And I’m so happy that there are no problems to transport them internationally. :)

fijinadiIMG_0339
Queen, the manager of the Sunset Resort. The staff there is funny.. xD

fijinadiIMG_0384
This feels so unreal.. but I was there. o.O

fijinadiIMG_0362
So blue.. and it’s even better in real.. *dream*

fijinadiIMG_9999
My first sunset ever where there are no cloads on the horizon.. :)

This is just a random selection.. but maybe you can see why I’m still dreaming….. :D

Leave a Reply

