Nelson Photos

And here comes the photos from Nelson! :) Eh.. I didn’t mention that I am now in Motueka, did I? So, first the situation..

Location: Motueka in Tasman Bay

Weather: Showers upon showers of radiation and no single cloud in sight. Some people even enjoy this! oO

The computers in this cafe are named after The Simpsons characters. Mine is called Ned Flanders.. Yesterday I was using Otto. Seriously, how do you tell the people behind the counter which computer you have been on without having it sound wrong..? xP

Right, now here comes the photos.. ^^

nelsonIMG_4628
My first sunset in Nelson.

nelsonIMG_4624
Tasman Bay at Sunset

nelsonIMG_4633
I’m standing on a hill where the supposed centre of NZ lies..

nelsonIMG_4614
I’m at the centre!! ^^

nelsonIMG_4606

nelsonIMG_4597

nelsonIMG_4581
Look at those mountains! It looks so unreal behind the ‘normal’ city.. and noooo, I don’t take too many pictures.. :P

nelsonIMG_4555
Art at the market! :)

nelsonIMG_4637
Music at the market! :)

nelsonIMG_4636
He sold me really nice spiral ring (and was incredibly patient because it took me more than half an hour to choose.. but eh, most of the really nice rings were in really strange sizes..)

nelsonIMG_4643
The Bead Gallery in Nelson. They must have one of the best bead collections in the world! ^^

nelsonIMG_4652
That’s why I went there.. I had lots of feathers and some rings left from Picton when I made some.. now, who wants to buy a beautiful handmade dreamcatcher with feathers from free sea birds? (Yeah, I know, the seagulls that try to eat all your food.. ^^)

nelsonIMG_4646
Kiwi Experience Busses have a somewhat mixed reputation here.. now I know why! They’re freemasons!

nelsonIMG_4647
Sunset in Nelson

nelsonIMG_4665
On the way to the beach

nelsonIMG_4677
The beach at low tide (it’s huge!)

nelsonIMG_4689
Now, how do I get that straight..?

nelsonIMG_4696
On the way back..

nelsonIMG_4708
So much light! oO

That for now.. hear from me in a few days or later when I come back from Abel Tasman.. ^^

5 responses to “Nelson Photos

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "kiwi"

  2. Great! Bring some of the funny chicken (for the garden)!

  3. why is it not possible to make our smiley in yellow? like this it looks boring.
    could you change it and take care of it as well?
    still miss you very much take care and enjoy your time :) (3.smiley)

    yours, s. and a.

Leave a Reply

